Do Dham Yatra in Himalayas

Do Dham Yatra in Himalayas

Shri Kedarnath & Sri Badrinath

(Duration:  05 Night/06 Days)


There are four Abodes in Himalayas collectively referred as “Chota Char Dham of India” and popular as “Char Dham Yatra” which includes four holy shrines of Hindus: Badrinath, Kedarnath, Gangotri and Yamunotri. All of these temples are situated within the Garwhal region of Uttarakhand state in North India. Among four scared sites Kedarnath is dedicated to Lord Shiva while Badrinath is dedicated to Lord Vishnu. On the other hand, Yamunotri and Gangotri are dedicated to Goddess Ganga and Yamuna rivers respectively. In Hindu religion, the Char Dham Yatra have a great importance, and it is considered that every Hindu should do Chardham Yatra at least once in a lifetime.


Day 01: Haridwar – Guptkashi:

In the morning drive to Guptakashi from Haridwar (Drive 200 Kms / 07 Hrs Drive), On Arrive Check in at Hotel / Camp.

Guptakashi (“hidden Kashi”) – a temple city with beautiful views of the snowy peaks, located in the Garhwal Himalayas, is one of the most important and beautiful centers of pilgrimage. It is believed that the Pandavas after the Battle of Kuruksetra, described in the Mahabharata, wanted to atone for Shiva for fratricide. He wanted to avoid meeting them at Kashi and went to Guptakashi in the form of a bull, Nandi. Bhima exposed the deity, and the brothers tried to grab the bull by the tail and paws, but he disappeared into the cave to return to five different forms of Shiva. This disappearance gave the name of the city. Overnight at Hotel / Camp.

 Day 02: Guptkashi – Kedarnath: 

After early breakfast leave to Kedarnath by trek (18Kms, one way) or Helicopter.

By Trek: Early morning, Drive to Sonprayag Parking then cover 02 Kms to Gaurikund (Starting point for Trek) by using Local Transport & Trek to Kedarnath.

By Helicopter: Early morning at 6:30 report to helipad, Fly to Kedarnath, Check in at Hotel.  Later visit Temple for performing Pooja and Darshan. Kedarnath Temple The 1000 years old temple with a carved exterior is located in a courtyard protected by Nandi bull. This spot has great significance in the legendary Mahabharata epic. Inside the main sanctum is one of the 12 naturally formed ‘Jyotirlingas’ of India. The temple has carved shapes of the Pandavas, and Lord Shiva. Overnight at Camp / Hotel.

Day 03: Kedarnath – Guptkashi:  

After breakfast and Darshan check out & down trek to Gaurikund & Later drive to Guptkashi, Check in at Hotel & overnight stay.

By Helicopter: Early morning at 6:30 report to helipad & fly down to Guptkashi and later you will be transfer to hotel. Overnight at Camp / Hotel.

Day 04: Guptkashi – Badrinath:

After breakfast drive to Badrinath (190 Kms, 7 Hrs Drive). On Arrive Check in at Hotel.

Badrinath is a village located at an altitude of 3133 m, protected by the mountains of Nara and Narayana on the bank of the Alakananda River. The place of appearance and the abode of Nara-Narayana, which, along with Gangotri, Yamunotri and Kedarnath, is revered as one of the four Garvale shrines. The name of the temple “Badrinath” is associated with the ancient tradition, according to which, Lord Vishnu performed austerity in this place. In order to save her husband from the scorching rays of the sun, the goddess Lakshmi took the form of a tree of Vishala-Badari (Great Fig tree), hiding the god under the shade of the branches. Satisfied with the devotion of a consort, Lord Vishnu said that from now on this place would bear her name. The gates of the temple are open only six months a year. This is due to extreme weather conditions in the Himalayas. At the entrance to the temple are the sacred hot springs. Those interested can visit the village of Manna – located on the Indo-Tibetan border and Vasudhara Falls. Overnight at Camp / Hotel.

Day 05: Badrinath – Joshimath – Karanprayag – Rudraprayag:

After breakfast and bath in the Tapt kund visit & Darshan of Badrivishal, drive to Rudraprayag (170 Kms, 6 Hrs Drive). Rudrapryag – The city stands at the confluence of two great sacred rivers – Mandakini and Mahaalaknanda. The first originates from the icy snow over Kedarnath, and the second from the heights of the Himalayas due to Badrinath. Both are sacred to the Hindus; at the confluence they give rise to the sacred Alaknanda River. Overnight at Camp / Hotel.

Day 06: Rudrapryag –Devpryag- Rishikesh – Haridwar Railway Station:

After breakfast & Drive to Dehradun airport / Railway Station (165 Kms, 5 Hrs Drive), En-route visit Devprayag. Devprayag – the place of the confluence of two sacred rivers: Baghirati and Alaknanda. In this place of confluence the great Ganges originates, here she finds her name, Visit the ancient temple on the banks of the sacred river Ganges. 

After visit, we continue our journey to Haridwar Railway Station for back home.



                                                            Tour End


  • Contact Us
    Contact Form